It’s been years since I’ve made the trip to San Francisco.  Sometimes life just happens so fast and you don’t realize how many years pass you by.  San Francisco and the bay area will always have a special place in my heart.

My sister made the trip with me to attend a design forum.  It’s special to me to watch her grow on a professional level right before my eyes.  My family lives here too.  My aunt and uncle who took care of me like I was their own daughter when I was I think 3 still makes Daly City their home.  My grandma who is 89 and called me out before we sat down for dim sum said,

“You look beautiful, but I haven’t seen you for 2 years!”

The bay area just makes me happy. Rain and all (I’m so not a fan of rain.) A few days here helped me realize how far I have come and made me appreciate the people in my life.  I was able to see a good friend from high school and was happy to see her married after a year and 4 months pregnant.  I also got to see a basketball game which is such a factor in my life and career and the fans in the bay area showed nothing but love and genuine enthusiasm not only for the game but for the players.

I’m fortunate to still be working alongside people I’m so honored to call my friends.  Even through an NBA lockout and basketball is the business we are in, we all boarded planes to be in San Jose to look backwards in order to see forward. 

__ATA.cmd.push(function() { __ATA.initVideoSlot('atatags-370373-6649dddd68573', { sectionId: '370373', format: 'inread' }); });

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.